top of page

What I Use to Blow Dry My Thick Hair

After I inadvertently had my hair chopped off (I'm still a little salty about that) I had to really learn how to blow dry my hair as it will just turn to fluff if I don't. And, after 23 years of having this thick Italian hair on my head, it's about time I learned anyway. Below are some of my favorite tools and products that help me to achieve shiny, soft and voluminous hair. I am sure they will soon become your favorites as well!

I discovered this product recently and immediately fell in love! My hair is very very thick so I have a lot of trouble getting any volume at the root-- even when I tease. But, this mousse is perfect for me! The mousse goes directly on to the scalp and gets massaged in. Once this soaks in and is dried into the hair, I end up with beautiful voluminous locks! I've never had a product help with volume more than this. I would high recommend trying this!

Since my hair is color treated, and even when it wasn't, it is important to make sure I have a heat protectant in my hair before I dry. I am loving this OGX thermal spray for several reasons. The first is that it protects my hair from the heat which will make my hair color last longer and my hair become less brittle from the heat. I also love this because it truly does speed up my drying time. I can be drying my hair for an hour without this product; but, with this product, I can dry it in about half the time.

I have had this dryer forever! My mom actually uses this one too and we both have had it for years. This delivers all of the heat that I need and the cooling feature helps to lock-in my hair from frizzing after I dry it straight.

This is the best brush I have used for drying my hair straight. They have this brush at my hair salon and I fell in love as soon as I tried it! Even though it is a smaller brush, I am able to dry my hair quickly thanks to the venting it has. And, this brush helps to detangle before, during and after blow drying which I love!

I use these clips all the time but especially for when I blow dry my hair. They are big enough to hold a substantial amount of my thick hair and help to keep it all out of my face when I am drying it.

The final step to my blow drying is hairspray to keep it all in place. This Garnier hairspray has been my favorite since I was in high school! It smells nice, holds well and doesn't leave my hair feeling sticky or crunchy; and, it's affordable!

Ok, trust me when I say you need this product. Just click the link and buy it-- you'll thank me later!

Those are all of my favorite blow drying products! What are yours? Comment on the post relating to this blog on my Instagram and let me know what I need to try out!

bottom of page