top of page

DIY Manicure Hack: Dry Nails in Seconds!

If you are a lover of DIY manicures like I am then you need to stop what you're doing and pick these OPI Drip Dry Lacquer Drying Drops up on Amazon!

I read in an InStyle article recently that discussed tips and tricks for an at-home mani! While most of the tricks I knew, and can share in another post if you'd like, I read about quick dry drops. How had a never heard of these before?! While half-sure it was a hoax, I ordered OPI's drops online and patiently waited for them to arrive at my door.

Finally, they were dropped at my house and I could start manicuring my little sausage fingers (no shame). I did my usual to layers of base coat, two layers of polish and one layer of top coat. Then, per the directions on the box, I immediately applied two drops of the quick dry to each nail. Then, I waited 60 seconds and tested my fingers...carefully.

"Holy crap it worked!" were my exact words. My nails were one hundred percent dry after only one minute! I thought to myself, fingernails are one thing...I wonder how it would work on my toes. So, I went through the same process as my fingernails and, to my astonishment, it worked!

I was trying to think of everything I could to really test the dryness of my nails. The ultimate test came when I jumped into bed. I thought, this will either work or I'll have sheet marks on my nails in the morning. When I woke up, there were no marks on any of my nails! That's saying something!

I have put these drops to the test on several occasions and I have to say that I am extremely impressed! At only $14 these are a bargain as far as I am concerned and will absolutely be repurchasing them when I run out!

Who else has used quick drying drops? Did you love them or hate them? Let me know!

bottom of page