top of page

Sephora VIB Sale Haul

I don't think I've missed a VIB Sale in over five years...I love it! Sephora only does 10%, 15% and 20% off of everything twice a year so I always make sure I put aside some money to indulge. I kept it at around $100 this year with these amazing products:

Most of the reviews I read were positive but had one caveat- don't use too much or you will look like a bird's nest! I tried this product once and I thought it was OK. I think I was being too timid when applying and I also think my hair was too dirty to begin with. But, I will give you another update when I have more time to test it out!

During the summer I love to let me skin really breathe. One way I do that is by using a tinted moisturizer. I really wanted this one because it is SPF 30 which I feel is perfect for my face. I plan on using this for the first time this weekend so more updates to come!

I originally was going to buy the larger version of this but then I heard that a little goes such a long way that I figured the mini works for now. I have used this twice and I do think it did a great job at fending off my oils and my face has gotten a bit clearer as well! I don't want to decide 100% yet, but I think I like this!

I was so nervous about this one! I am all for trying new brow gels but color matching has always been a struggle for me. I like my brows dark but not too dark and not too warm but also not green (yes, cool-toned brows end up looking green on me!). I have used this a few times and, dang, you need a light hand when applying. This dries very quickly so if you use too much you can feel your brows all day. But, my brows have been holding up well so I think this was a success!

Wow, this palette is stunning! I have heard nothing but incredible things about Natasha Denona palettes so I knew I wanted to pick on up during the sale. I'm not super into heavy shadow these days so I thought that the neutral palette was the best way to go. I have used this once so far and it was beautiful and exactly what I was looking for! I love the two matte shades and then three shimmers; it makes wearing shadow both easy and gorgeous.

100 Point Perk - NARS Orgasm Blush Mini - This shade is even more beautiful in person! I loved this on my cheeks but I wish the color lasted a bit longer. I will keep using and let you know for sure what I think!

100 Point Perk - Bobbi Brown Crushed Liquid Lip - I will be giving this one to my Momma but this color is stunning! I love the mauve-y terracotta of this lippie and know it'll look beautiful on my mom!

100 Point Perk - Sunday Riley A+ High Dose Retinol Serum - when I saw this I knew I needed it! I love Sunday Riley and I have been looking into their retinol so I thought this was the perfect way to try it out! I am going to be in the sun a lot soon so I haven't tested it yet (as it makes you more sensitive to the sun) but when I do, you will hear about it!

What did you get in the Spring Sale? Do you love your products or will you be returning a few? I'd love to hear your thoughts!

bottom of page