top of page

TeaTree Lavender Mint Moisturizing Shampoo & Conditioner


My stylist recommended the TeaTree Lavender Mint Moisturizing Shampoo and Conditioner to me because well, I get dandruff. Yep, I said it! It's nothing to be ashamed of. My scalp just gets a little dry in the changing months. And, in Chicago, it can be 80 and sunny one day and 40 and cloudy the next so it's really not in my control these days.

I have been using this shampoo and conditioner combination for about two months now and I really like it! My hair always feels so clean after I wash it and I never get any left behind residue - you know, the sticky and oily mess in the back of your head where you know you forgot to rinse...

Not only does this clean my hair really well but it has been helping my color to stay vibrant! I wash my hair 2-3 times per week and I've noticed my color already lasting longer than when I was using alternative products. And, my hair is so soft to the touch now, it's great!

I first thought that the smell of tea tree would be overpowering but, combined with the lavender, I actually don't smell it at all. What I do smell is fresh and clean with a hint of lavender when the wind blows the right way.

Best of all, my scalp has been much more hydrated and virtually dandruff free! I have also felt like my hair is getting stronger and thicker again after losing so much when I was on my last attempt at birth control pills. While I don't thinks it's the reason my hair is growing back in, I do think it is one of the reasons it's coming back in so strong and thick.

I am really happy with this shampoo and conditioner! Like I said, it's OK to have dandruff and it's OK to want to get rid of it. I really like how gentle this is on my hair and how much healthier overall it is looking lately.

Have you tried this duo? What did you think? Let me know!

bottom of page