top of page

Pack With Me | My Carry-On Skincare

When I think about what to pack in my travel bag I think: easy, multi-purpose and simple. As I tend not to wear too much makeup on vacation, I like to keep my skincare light as well to give it a chance to breathe. And, seeing as I am in Florida right now (follow me on Instagram!) I also need to especially consider SPF. Here's what I brought with me on my weekend getaway:

I recently picked these up for my gym bag and I quickly fell in love! These are perfect to toss into any bag and are great for sensitive (probably sunburnt) skin. I use these morning and night while on vacation as they're quick and easy.

This mini set is great for travel. I am obsessed with the moisturizer in the morning and the eye cream both day and night. Both of these products are super light-weight and they also smell like a tropical vacation. What's not to love?

This product goes everywhere with me! It's great to set makeup but also great as a hydration boost throughout the day. This is also a great product if I get a little too much sun on my face - I stick this in the fridge for about an hour and spray all over for an instant cooling effect.

Of course, I cannot forget the SPF! I wear SPF daily but always make sure I re-apply when I am directly in the sun. This one by Supergoop is very light weight and does a great job of allowing some color but keeping away the true sunburn.

I recently picked this up and it's been so good to me! This not only has SPF built in but a bit of a tint as well so it acts as a dual-purpose product! I can doll this up with a little bronzer, lashes and pop of color on the lip or I can wear it solo to the beach. I also wore this on the plane so my skin could breathe while also having a bit of protection from the dirty airplane air. Sidenote: I just watched a YouTube video on a flight attendant's makeup routine and she made a great point that you're closer to the sun while you're in the air so SPF is still (if not more) important!

I get breakouts from flying without fail. So, I always make sure I pack my favorite mask to save me after my flight. I use this the night I get into my destination and the next day my skin is happy, glowing and usually {new} pimple free!

What do you make sure to bring on your trips? Do we have some of the same products in our travel bag? Let me know by commenting below!

bottom of page