top of page

Urban Decay Electric Pressed Pigment Palette


Let me start off by saying holy pigment, Batman! This palette is exactly what you need if you're already a lover of colored eye shadow or if you're like me and want to try something outside of your comfort zone. As you can see, the shades are all very vibrant, almost neon, and each is different in their own beautiful ways.

One thing I love about this palette is that I barely have to touch my brush to the shadow and I get so much product! And, only one of the shadows is a little powdery (the silver one) other than that they're nice and creamy.

However, this palette does come with a disclaimer stating that three of these shadows are not supposed to be used on or near the eye. Huh? Why even make a shadow if it can't go near the eye? Good question. I do not know the answer but I can tell you that my eyes were just fine after using these colors; there was just a tiny bit of staining on the lid but nothing extreme.

As you can see above, there are 10 shades in this palette. They are (from top left): Revolt, Gonzo, Slowburn, Savage, Fringe // (from bottom left): Chaos, Jilted, Urban, Freak and Thrash.

Here are swatches that I did on my arm in natural daylight. These are not edited photos. See, I told you they were pigmented ;)

Photo #1 has (from top to bottom): Revolt (which is best applied with a little MAC Fix+), Gonzo, Slowburn, Savage and Fringe. For further clarification, these are the shades from the top row of the palette.

Photo #2 has (from top to bottom): Chaos, Jilted, Urban, Freak and Thrash. Again, for further clarification, these are the shades from the bottom row of the palette.

Overall, I highly recommend this palette. These photos really don't do these shades justice. I am having so much fun playing with these colors and cannot wait to create more looks with this palette!

*make sure you're subscribed so you can get e-mail alerts when I post new content! also, feel free to click on the logos on the top right corner of this page to connect with my other social media platforms!*

bottom of page