top of page

Work{out} it, Girl!

As you may or may not know, I have the WORST knees ever (I’m talking serious grandma knees)-- especially my left knee. I have had surgery on it but it the pain still flares up every once and awhile. This knee pain makes it so hard to do cardio or any other exercise, for that matter; you never realize how much you depend on a body part until you can no longer use it. However, one exercise always works for me even if I am having a bad knee day: the StairMaster. I know many would disagree and say that this makes their knees worse, but I think it is the constant pace and directional changes that make this easier on my knees.

So, with that being said, I wanted to share my favorite StairMaster workout with you! I followed Tone It Up’s 31 Day Challenge back in October and I loved it so I knew when I saw their StairMaster routine that’d I’d be hooked. Just like I predicted, I am completely obsessed with it! I hope you enjoy it as well and feel free to tag me in any gym selfies if you take this routine for a spin!

DISCLAIMER: I am not a doctor nor a medical student. I suggest consulting with a healthcare provider before engaging in any physical activity if you’re predisposed to injury.

*make sure you're subscribed so you can get e-mail alerts when I post new content! also, feel free to click on the logos on the top right corner of this page to connect with my other social media platforms!*

bottom of page