top of page

Mario Badescu Drying Lotion


The amount of time I have been eyeing this product is kind of ridiculous. I have seen this all over the place but have never pulled the trigger on purchasing it. But, Santa was good to me this year and put it in my stocking so I knew I needed to review it for you!

Here's the rundown on this product according to Ulta:

The Drying Lotion is a fast acting, effective acne spot treatment. Formulated with salicylic acid, calamine and other quick-drying ingredients, this product will shrink ugly whiteheads virtually overnight while you sleep. While other acne spot treatments can irritate and dry delicate or sensitive skin, this product is safe and effective for all skin types.

So, what I do is apply this on any blemish I have and go to bed with the solution on the spot. When I wake up the pimple is visibly smaller if not completely disappeared; I even saw results after the very first time trying this product! Yes, I do look a little silly sleeping with this on my face but the results are so worth it!

The one thing that is off-putting about this treatment to me is that it doesn't make the spots completely disappear. I notice that the darkness of the blemish is still there even though the actual blemish is not. I do not have this issue when I use other spot treatments so this is obviously a little concerning to me.

Overall, for the price, you really cannot go wrong here! In my eyes, if the actual blemish is gone then I am good to go-- even if the discoloration is still a little visible. Have you tried the Mario Badescu Drying Lotion? What did you think?

*make sure you're subscribed so you can get e-mail alerts when I post new content! also, feel free to click on the logos on the top right corner of this page to connect with my other social media platforms!*

bottom of page