top of page

My New Favorite Way to Remove Makeup


This product may seem familiar to you. Some may be thinking, "hey, my grandma uses that!" Well, mine does too! But, I didn't hear about the secret powers that this baby holds until I read a Buzzfeed article.

In the article, there is a little blurb from a 61 year old woman who brags about the number of compliments she gets on her skin. I thought that was pretty amazing so I decided to look some more online and see what I could find about this simple product.

Upon my investigating, I learned that you can actually use the cold cream as a makeup remover! I had been hearing rumors that using traditional makeup removing wipes is actually not good for your skin (the jury is still out on that one) so I thought I would give this a try in place of my wipes.

Just as a reference, POND's (this cream cleanser specifically) claims that their product, "...is actually 50% moisturizer. It deep cleans and removes dirt and makeup, even stubborn waterproof mascara, while infusing your skin with vital moisture - all in one easy routine."

After using this product just a handful of times, I am already in love! My face feels so smoother and softer after using just a dab of this to remove my makeup after a long day. I wouldn't say that it takes off everything, but it takes off most! All I did was take roughly a pea-seized amount onto my finger and rubbed the product all over my dry (makeup-covered) face. After I removed as much as possible, I washed off the cleanser and continued my skincare routine per usual.

I purchased my cold cream at Publix for less than $10 and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for achieving softer, more hydrated skin while simultaneously removing any makeup. For such a great price, it's definitely worth the try!

bottom of page