top of page

Nike Tanjun Running Shoes


With as bad of knees as I have, it is not uncommon for me to wear-out a pair of gym shoes quickly. Thankfully, I have found that for my knees, Nike's seem to come out on top.

These are Nike Tanjun's which can be purchased pretty much anywhere that sells Nike's online. I found mine at JC Penny and got them in about a week after I placed my order (so impressed!). I used Ebates as well as JC Penny coupons to purchase these shoes which ended up costing me about $80 in the end (which is great for Nike)!

I have only been wearing these for about a week but so far so good! My knee pain has decreased since I first started wearing these shoes; I think it has something to do with the thicker heel. Not only do my knees feel better but my feet are comfier and I feel like my posture has improved (not sure how but I am positive it's the shoes working their magic).

I have gotten compliments consistently with these shoes! But, I did not solely buy these for their pretty appearance. I got these for a more comfortable workout (mainly cardio and body-weight exercises) and a more comfortable walk to and from work and my six classes this semester. I have come up with a pro's and con's list of these shoes here for you to help untangle my thoughts on these shoes:

PRO's: comfortable, cute, helps my knees, great for treadmill/track/outdoor running

CONS's: thinner material on top of foot which makes my feet colder quicker, not true to size ( I ordered an 8 but fits like a 7 1/2), gets dirty quickly

Overall, the pro's of these shoes far outweigh the con's in my opinion. I love the style of these and, most of all, I love how much better my knees feel in these than my old pair (which were also Nike). If you are looking for a good pair of shoes, I definitely suggest these! However, if you're like me and struggle with knee pain, or anything else that leaves you in need of extra support in the shoe department, do your research and see which shoes would be best for you. I was just in a Dick's Sporting Goods store and the salesperson told me that Nike is known as being terrible for knee pain-- but, they work for me. Moral of the story, go take a few hours and try on different brands and styles of shoes and see what feels right for you!

bottom of page