top of page

January ipsy Bag

I've said it before and I'll say it again...I love my ipsy bags! The feeling I get knowing I have something coming to me in the mail monthly is so fun; it's like Christmas once a month! And this month was an awesome one when it came to my ipsy bag!

The first item I got in my bag is a Crown 405 Contour and Blush Brush. I absolutely love that ipsy sends me brushes! It is my favorite thing to receive from them! This brush in particular is easy to use due to it's shape and it packs on the powder with it's dense bristles. The brush head isn't too small and isn't too big; it's just right! I am so happy with it!

In this month's bag I also got a new Bahama Mama bronzer from The Balm Cosmetics. This is a super pretty bronzer that makes me look effortlessly sunkissed; which, for my fair skin, can be hard to do!

Another item found in my bag this month was the Ciate London Gelology Top Coat. I was so excited about this product but I am honestly a little let down by it. It does keep my nails shiny longer but the long-lasting self-manicure is not there. By this I mean that, even with this top coat, my DIY manicure lasts maybe 2 days without chipping. I have tried this product a few times now and each time I am let down. So, unfortunately, I would not recommend this product. In fact, I much prefer my Sally Hansen Insta-Dry Anti Chip Top Coat which is $6 compared to Ciate's $17 price tag.

Finally, the last product I received was a Coffee & Coconut Lip Scrub. This scrub is coarse enough to exfoliate but soft enough not to rip apart my lips when I rub it in. The only thing a little off about this product is the scent. It sounds yummy in theory but, personally, I think it smells and tastes like chemicals and chocolate. It's strange. And, for $19 I don' think it's worth it.

So, there you have it; that's all that was in this month's bag! Overall, I am very happy with this bag I just wish a few more of the products worked for me as I wished they would have. If you haven't tried ipsy you really should! It's only $10 a month and the quality of the bags is top notch. Unfortunately, not all of the products work out for me 100% of the time but for 10 bucks I can't really go wrong!

bottom of page