top of page

Mario Badescu Cucumber Tonic Mask


This mask is so great! After just one use I actually got complimented on how clear and glowy my skin looked! But, before we get too deep into why I love this, let's first talk about what this claims to do for your skin.

According to Ulta this product will, "Purify and tighten pores with this cooling, refreshing, mask. Made with soothing cucumber extract and oil absorbing clays. For maintenance on normal, combination and oily skin, this mask keeps skin looking smooth and healthy."

Based on that statement, I would say this mask lives up to expectations! Not only could other people see the results of this mask but, more importantly, I could see them too! My skin has been much less oily and the pores on my cheeks much less visible. Although this mask has not helped so much with texture (aka pimples and other small bumps), it does not claim to do so; so, I guess I'll let it slide.

To use this mask I go ahead and wash my face as I normally would and then slather this all over my dried-off face. I wait about 20 minutes before rinsing it off and then apply my nighttime skincare products per usual. When I wake up in the morning my skin is glowing and looking balanced. What I mean by "balanced" is my skin looks less red and feels less combination (dry in some spots and oily in others). So, I wake up with evened-out skin and an extra boost of confidence to take on the day ahead!

Now, some masks advise you not to use their product more than twice a week but I can use this product multiple days in a row and my skin will not be aggravated (and I have sensitive skin so that's saying something!).

I highly suggest this mask to anyone who may be suffering from oily skin. It has really helped me a lot in that regard by not stripping my skin of moisture but clearing out my pores and refining my skin. This little tub is perfect for me at the moment and at $18 I am sure I will purchase this again!

bottom of page