top of page

First Impressions: Farmaesthetics Lip Softener

Happy Valentine's Day! Whether you have a special someone to celebrate with today or not it's important to remember that you are so worthy of love and there is no one else like you out there so embrace it! Also, I love you and am thankful for you and your support so there's that :)

Now for the real reason you're here: my impressions on the Farmaesthetics Lip Softener. I am jut going to come out and say it: I do NOT like this product and here's why:

  • It's too oily

  • This is like rubbing pure oil on your lips. It does nothing but sit there and make a mess of the makeup surrounding your mouth.

  • It rubs off quickly

  • Since it's so oily it ends up completely gone from my lips in about 3 minutes tops. I don't know if it's from talking or licking my lips but, either way, its gone as quickly as I put it on.

  • My lips feel dehydrated

  • Instead of hydrating my lips the oil just makes them dryer. Isn't the point of a lip softener to make them more hydrated...?

  • It's expensive for such a small container

  • This tiny thing of oily nastiness was $12! That's a little pricey for something that comes off within a matter of minutes.

I am going to try and keep this in the fridge to harden it up so we will see if that helps at all with the oiliness. But, for now, this is a no-go for me. My lips do not feel softer after using this so I am going to have to say that I would not recommend this product-- especially if you're kissing someone special today. Sorry, Farmaesthtics!

bottom of page