top of page

True Life: I'm a Perfume Hoarder


Price: $25-195 Notes: Clementine, Mandarin, Juniper Berries, Star Anise, Sichuan Pepper, Basilica, Vetiver, Sandalwood, Cypress.

Why I love it: This is the latest addition to my perfume collection. This is so sweet yet subtle and fresh. I love the slight scent of "manliness" when I wear this; it smells like a really yummy man mixed with perfume and I am obsessed!

Price: $19

Notes: litchi, mara strawberry, mandarin and freesia, lily of the valley, Centifolia rose, tuberose, gardenia and Sambac jasmine, praline, vanilla, blonde woods and musk

Why I love it: I got this perfume forever ago from my grandparents (one of whom I call Popi so it's perfect, right?). The smell of this always reminds me of them so I smile every time I put it on. I have the travel size version and it has lasted me years! I love the sweet, fresh and fruity notes in this perfume and always get told I smell amazing when I wear this.

Price: $25-195

Notes: Blood Orange, Bitter Orange, Jasmine, Geranium, Amber Woods, Tonka Beans, Sandalwood.

Why I love it: This smells like summer in a perfume to me. It is so fresh and citrus-y; it reminds me of fresh fruit at a local farmers market. I love to wear this on days when I need a little pick-me-up because of how refreshing it is. I have to restrain myself from wearing it everyday because I never want to run out!

As you can probably tell, there is a theme to my perfume preferences. I love citrus, vanilla and sandalwood in my perfumes. I hate the flowery stuff; but give me perfumes like these three and I am one happy camper!

bottom of page