top of page

Sonia Kashuk Satin Matte Foundation: Side-by-Side Comparisons


If you have seen my latest video then you will know how much I am loving my Sonia Kashuk Satin Matte Foundation. It wears so beautifully throughout the day and looks amazing in any lighting. You can even see in the video how nice it looks all throughout my 12 hour wear test in all sorts of funky lighting!

The first time I tried this foundation on I noticed that it felt similar to my L'Oreal True Match Lumi but looked like my Maybelline Matte & Poreless on the skin. So, I thought I would compare my favorites side-by-side and see which foundation my Sonia Kashuk one is really like!

Natural Lighting

So, I compared my Sonia Kashuk foundation (the very bottom foundation) to all of my favorites (from bottom to top): L'Oreal Pro-Matte, L'Oreal True Match Lumi, Clinique Beyond Perfecting and Maybelline Matte & Poreless.

To my surprise, the Sonia Kashuk shade was actually closer to my L'Oreal Lumi more than any other foundation but the consistency was most similar to the L'Oreal Pro-Matte. It was not until I swatched all of these foundations side-by-side that I realized how much of a difference all of my foundations are color wise. In my eyes, they all look so similar on my face that I did not realize how different all of the undertones are.

But, I still love them all and definitely recommend them to everyone! Below, I have listed which foundations are best for when my skin is oily and dry to give you a better idea of what may be best for you along with my shades and the price of each foundation.

*For OILY Skin*

  • 02 Vanilla

  • $13

  • 101 Classic Ivory

  • $13

  • 110 Porcelain

  • $6

*For DRY Skin*

  • W12 Porcelain

  • $9

*For COMBINATION Skin*

bottom of page