top of page

Reader's Choice: Product Review

I have used this oil in the past but quickly forgot about it when I picked up the Tarte Maracuja Oil for the first time (I was and still am obsessed with that one). But, I recently picked up a new Josie Maran oil to see what I really think of it and how it compares to my beloved Tarte oil.

I was lucky enough to get a new Josie Maran Argon Oil for free as a 100 point perk at Sephora just recently but it normally retails anywhere from $18-96.

When I received this, I made sure to treat it just like my Tarte oil (aka keep it cool in the fridge and use nightly); and, when it comes time to deciding which of the two products is best, I have some thoughts.

I used this product for about a week and I didn't see nearly as much of a

difference in my skin as I do when I use my Tarte Maracuja Oil. The Josie Maran Oil did do a good job of hydrating my skin and calming it after the irritation from exfoliating my face. However, my Tarte Oil does a much better job of leaving my skin, not only hydrated but, luminous and I really think it also helps with my acne. When I use the Tarte product my skin looks clearer when I wake up in the morning while the Josie Maran product really doesn't seem to have that affect just yet.

I really do enjoy the Josie Maran Oil! I think it's great for hydration and, when paired with a thick moisturizer, I can get the glowy results I want. But, the Tarte Oil can do both of those things (and a few more) just on its own. So, if you have the Josie Maran Argon Oil then use it up-- I know I will! But, if you're standing in Sephora trying to decide which to choose, I'd go with the Tarte Maracuja Oil.

bottom of page