top of page

BeYouTiful{ly} Delicious: Energy Balls

One huge reason I love coming home for breaks is that I can finally cook and bake! While looking for recipes to try over spring break I stumbled across a recipe for "No-Bake Oatmeal Protein Energy Balls;" I love the idea of using food as fuel so I was so excited to try this recipe out!

I changed the recipe just a tad to fit it more to my taste (and what ingredients I had on hand) but they still turned out great! So, let's just jump right in to how I made these energy balls.

all ingredients

Ingredients:

1 1/2 cups of rolled oats

1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon

1 tablespoon of cashew butter

3 tablespoons of peanut butter

a splash of agave (to taste)

1 teaspoon of vanilla extract

1/4 cup of dairy-free chocolate chips

1/4 cup of shredded unsweetened coconut

4 tablespoons of chocolate almond milk

Directions:

1. Combine rolled oats, cinnamon, coconut, chocolate chips. Mix.

2. Add nut butters, agave and vanilla. Mix.

3. Add almond milk. Mix.

4. Once all ingredients are mixed, go ahead and roll the balls into the preferable size. Place energy balls in a container and cover with cling-wrap.

5. Place energy balls in the fridge for at least 30 minutes (and until you're ready to eat).

finished product

These energy balls are so yummy! Not only are they delish but they kept me full! I ate just one of these protein balls around 2pm as my lunch and was not hungry again until dinner time-- it was amazing! I feel good about eating these because of the ingredients and I am so impressed with how full they keep me (and I'm always hungry so that's saying something!). I will definitely be making these again in the future!

If you decide to recreate these, tag me in a picture of them on any of my social media sites-- I'd love to see them and how you change the recipe to make it your own!

bottom of page