top of page

MAC Cosmetics Coconut Fix+

When I heard via Twitter that MAC brought back their Coconut Fix+ (in a travel size) I knew I needed to try it! If you didn't know, a while back, MAC

came out with three or four limited edition scents for their ever-so-popular Fix+. At the time, I was new to Fix+ and didn't want to buy a scented one if I didn't like the original-- boy, was I upset about that decision. But, it was time to redeem myself and not miss out on this product (wow, do I sound like an infomercial to anyone else?).

Once tax was added onto my price, I paid about $13 for this baby (the full size is $24). And, you know that as soon as it came in the mail I busted it out and drenched myself in it. I have been using it daily ever since and have some thoughts to share with you!

My first thought is how non-coconutty this smells. I can catch a quick whiff of it if I really try but, other than that, it's pretty much non existent. And, if you're going to call something "coconut" then it should smell like coconut, right?

The next thought I had was how quickly it ran out. Yes, just about two weeks into using this Fix+ daily, I ran out. Normally it takes me at least three months to run out of my regular sized Fix+ so I don't know what the deal with that is.

Finally, I was worried that the scent may somehow change the way this product holds up and finishes my makeup. Well, I was right about one of them. My makeup holds up just as well as with the regular Fix+ but my powders don't melt into my skin as well with the coconut scent as the original. I have no idea why that is but, unfortunately, that's the case.

Overall, I am super happy I tried this Coconut Fix+! I went out of town for spring break so I am glad that I had the travel size to come with me. I also love that this held my makeup just as well as the original Fix+. My only big downfall about this spray is that it didn't seem to make my look come together like the original does. Again, I have no idea why that might be.

I think that the scented Fix+ is a fun idea for MAC! I would definitely be willing to try out other scents and see how they work on me... as long as I have my full-sized original Fix+ with me too!

bottom of page