top of page

Madie's Makeup: Liquid Eyeliner Collection


I have so many eyeliners I had to break this collections blog into multiple categories. So, for this post, these are my liquid liners. I picked up most of these from my IPSY bags but I did purchase a few of these on my own.

The first shade I have swatched for you is my NYX Liquid Crystal Liner in "Dramatic Sparkle."I love this sparkle liner. It's great for spicing up natural looks as well as for taking a dramatic look to the next level. This was only a few dollars and definitely money well spent!

The next liner is Aurora Intensively Precise Eyeliner. The liner packaging doesn't have a shade name on it but it is a super pigmented black. This is a great felt tip applicator which makes it super easy to create a flawless wing.

Another NYX liner is swatched next. This is the Matte Liquid Liner in "Black." This is a very intense black and really does stay matte all day. It is inexpensive and easy to apply so this is a winner in my book.

Next is the Model Launcher Felt Tip Liner in "Emerald Isle." This is an awesome Forrest green shade that is unlike anything I've tried before. I love to use this with just a little matte brown shadow in the crease and a nude lip. So pretty!

Another liner I love is an oldie but a goodie. This is the Wet n Wild Mega Liner in the shade "Dark Brown." I have used this for years and love that it's not the generic black liner. This is a very deep chocolate brown that looks almost black but creates more of a natural look-- and it brings out the green in my hazel eyes, what's not to love!?

The Eyeko London Liquid Eyeliner in "Carbon Black" is the next swatch. This is pitch black and applies like a dream. The felt tip on this is perfect for a winged liner and, I think, is the easiest to apply out of all of the liners.

Last, we have the NYX Vivid Brights liner in "Gunmetal." I got this in an IPSY bag as well and I am really glad I did! This is a super cool silver liquid liner that is so fun to play with! I am definitely considering getting more colorful liners in the future!

Below are swatches of all seven liners starting with NYX Vivid Brights at the top and NYX Liquid Crystal Liner. The photo on the left is with a flash and the right is natural lighting.

If I had to choose, I would pick the Eyeko London liquid liner as my favorite. It is the most pigmented and the easiest to use-- especially for a wing! What's your favorite liquid liner; Tweet me and let me know!

bottom of page