top of page

My Favorite Makeup Brushes

I have an arsenal of makeup brushes. Seriously, I have too many to show you all of them. So, I chose a favorite from each category! I have a mixture of high-end and low-end brushes in this post so you can find a brush here for every budget! If you're in the market for a brush here are a few of my favorites:

This is a new favorite of mine. I just got this in my February IPSY bag and I quickly fell in love! This applies the blush evenly and very gently. It doesn't just slap color on your face but actually sinks it into the skin and blends it out evenly. The bristles are super soft and fluffy-- I love it!

Yes, this is a powder brush but it works so well as a bronzer for an overall healthy glow. I love how fluffy this is because of how well it blends everything out. I love this for a naturally bronzed look and highly reccomend this to anyone and everyone!

This brush is awesome for contour! Something about it makes the contour look perfect every time. I love this with every bronzer that I own but especially with the Kat Von D Shade & Light Palette that this brush is meant for.

I am obsessed with using this for my highlight! It really packs on the color but also blends it in so it looks like a natural, healthy glow.

Real Techniques, KVD, ABH, Luxie, ABH, Sephora, Beau Gachis, Sephora

I didn't go into Sephora looking to buy this brush but, of course, I was talked into it by one of the beauty gurus on staff. I am so happy that I bought this brush! The spoolie is nice and tight so it really combs through the brow hairs nicely and the actual brush is super dense so it applies the pomade smoothly

Eyeshadow Packing: Beau Gachis ($12)

This is awesome for packing on shadows-- especially shimmers and glitter! This brush plus your favorite shadow and some fix+ is a match made in heaven.

Eyeshadow Blending: Anastasia Beverly Hills (came in Modern Renaissance Palette)

I recently got this brush in my Modern Renaissance Palette and I am obsessed! I love the fluffy tapered blending brush side of this duo. It blends any shadow (not just ABH) out like a dream! I have used this every time I've done my eyeshadow since I purchased it. This is definitely a must-have brush for me! Unfortunately, they don't sell this brush separately (to my knowledge) but the eyeshadow palette alone is worth it!

I have had this brush forever and I love it! I originally used it for powder, then bronzer, then powder again. It's great for both but I like it so much more for powder. This applies the powder so naturally and flawlessly! I've tried using other brushes for powder but this one always comes out on top.

So, there you have it; these are my favorite brushes for each category of my powdered makeup! Like I said, I have so many brushes but these are by far my favorites. What are some of your favorites? I'd love to try them! So, go ahead and Tweet me your favorites and I'll see what I can do about trying them out!

bottom of page