top of page

BeYouTiful{ly} Delicious: Taste of Home Soup

I'm going to be honest here...this recipe was completely made up on the spot. I knew I wanted a chili/soup dish but I wasn't sure what I had on hand to use (ingredients wise). So, I searched through the pantry and fridge and found a bunch of produce, meats and spices that I thought may taste good and threw them all together. Since this recipe was so willy-nilly a lot of it was eyeballed. With that being said, your version probably won't turn out exactly like mine but I know it will still be fabulous! Below, you'll find out what you'll need and what the process was for making this yummy chunky soup!

Ingredients:

1 can of cannellini beans

3 cups of bone broth (chicken)

2 handfuls of baby spinach

5 carrots

6 stalks of celery

2 cloves of garlic

1 white onion

3 sweet Italian chicken sausages

Trader Joe's green dragon hot sauce (to taste)

Extra virgin olive oil (to taste)

Smoked paprika (to taste)

Ground cumin (to taste)

Oregano (to taste)

Himalayan pink salt (to taste)

Black pepper (to taste)

Crushed red pepper (to taste)

Cayenne (to taste)

Onion powder (to taste)

Garlic powder (to taste)

Directions:

  • Chop up all vegetables, mix in all "to taste" ingredites and set aside.

  • Cook sausage on medium heat in a frying pan until cooked all the way through

  • Pour bone broth into CrockPot

  • Pour vegetables and sausage into CrockPot

  • Turn Crock Pot on Medium or High temperature and check back in 1-2 hours

  • Add more of the "to taste" ingredients if you so desire

  • Let soup cook for about 5 hours or until hot enough to eat

Once the soup is hot enough to eat, dig in! I ate mine with some salty tortilla chips and it was fabulous! I hope you liked this post and if you recreate this soup please let me know how it went!

bottom of page