top of page

First Impressions: Sephora Collection Sheet Mask

Believe it or not but this is the first time I've tried a Sephora sheet mask. I have always wanted to try one but usually end up forgetting to pick one up while I'm at Sephora. But, this time, I got my hands on one and have a few thoughts!

I picked up the Pearl mask which claims to perfect and brighten skin; and I, of course, kept this baby in the fridge until I was ready to try it out. This mask sounded perfect for me because I do have slightly dull skin since I do use prescription cleanser and acne treatments a few times a week and I also have acne flares-- especially once a month if you catch my drift.

So, my first impression of this mask is overall very good. This mask lays well on the skin-- it isn't as slippery as some sheet masks can be. I kept the mask in the fridge so I like how cool this feels on my skin. I am not too keen on the scent of this mask but it is nothing too overwhelming. I left the mask on for 25 minutes and you can see the before and after results below.

As you can see from the photos above, my skin was glowing after this mask! My skin is luminous, bright and feels super hydrated. I will keep you posted on whether or not this mask lived up to its claim of clearer skin on Instagram so make sure you're following me there!

Overall, I would suggest this mask! If nothing else, I was super relaxed when I used this mask and my skin truly feels like new! And, for only $6, you can't go wrong!

bottom of page