top of page

Clinique Chubby Stick Sculpting Highlight

When I first got this Clinique Chubby Stick Sculpting Highlight as a 100

point perk at Sephora I was a little skeptical. I normally prefer a powder highlight over a cream so that was strike one for me. Strike two was the color of this. In the packaging this looks super pink and, since my cheeks are already naturally red, I was not too thrilled about that. And, lastly, I was nervous about a stick highlight specifically because sometimes they can move around the makeup under them and screw up the whole look.

But, I was so so wrong; I love this little stick! This gives my skin such a beautiful healthy glow and is insanely easy to use! A little seems to go a long way-- so, I just put a swipe on each cheek bone, my nose and cupids bow and then blend it in with my finger and wah-lah! It couldn't be easier!

This color is great too on me! Like I mentioned, I was nervous it would be

no filter, natural lighting, not blended out

too pink but its more of a natural glow than a stark white/pink. Both my mom and I use this product, and our skin tones are quite different (hers more tan and olive while mine is fair and pink), and it works just the same for both of us which is pretty incredible.

I know I am going to be even more obsessed with this as summer, and boating season, comes around because of how quick and effortless this products looks and is to use. Not only that, but it's size is perfect to throw into a purse or beach bag and head on your way.

I am so glad that I chose this Chubby Stick as my Sephora perk! I love it and use it all the time-- I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for that extra something in their makeup routine that wont take up a lot of time or effort.

If you purchase this based on my recommendation please let me know! It makes my day when someone tells me they bought something because I suggested it. Ya'll are the best! :)

bottom of page