top of page

Sephora Haul & First Impressions

Ah, Sephora, how I love you so. But actually, I am forever obsessed with anything and everything they carry-- how can you not be?!

For my birthday I was given a Sephora gift card (thank you!!) and obviously went through my $700 "wish-list" cart and sorted through all of the products immediately. I narrowed it down to about $250 worth of product and then thought practically about what I really needed. As you'll see, I ended up choosing a CC cream and a matching concealer as my full-sized products and then I loaded up my cart with as many freebies as possible! So, here's what I got:

Why I bought it: I have spent my last 3 summers driving up to Wisconsin and spending the weekends at the family lake house. And, without fail, I always get sunburn (yes, I wear sunscreen). My face is consistently what burns the quickest and the most so I knew I wanted an SPF foundation of some kind. I stumbled across this product on Jamie Genevieve's YouTube channel and heard her rave about it! Then, my mom tried it and loved it so I knew I need to try it as well. It has SPF, all of the benefits of a CC cream, built-in illuminator and full-coverage! What more could I ask for?!

Number of times used since purchasing: One

First impressions: I can't tell if my face looks luminous or glittery. I wouldn't say that this is full-coverage-- maybe medium. But, the color ("fair") is spot on for me and barely oxidized throughout the day. The only places that get oily on my face are my chin and nose; but that is pretty common for me so I am not too concerned.

Why I bought it: This seemed like the obvious choice to purchase with my CC cream; but, what really got me is the fact that this is waterproof! We are constantly boating and jet-skiing at the lake house so I knew I needed to test it out. And, I've heard awesome things about the original Bye Bye Under Eye so in the cart it went!

Number of times used since purchasing: One

First impressions:luminosity and the color match was perfect (I got the shade "light"). Super thick consistency but a little seemed to go a long way! I like the subtle

Number of times used since purchasing: One

First impressions: Holy glitter. This stuff is like glitter mixed in with moisturizer. Thankfully it didn't show up too much on my face but my hands were glittery for the rest of the night.

Number of times used since purchasing: Two

First impressions: So far so good! A little bit goes a long way and the foaminess of this stuff is awesome-- I'm a sucker for a good foaming cleanser.

Sample-Sized Product: Clinique Pep Start Eye Cream

Number of times used since purchasing: None

First impressions: I actually own a full-size of this and love it! I didn't request this freebie (since I already own it) but I got it because they were out of the sample I actually wanted-- boo!

Number of times used since purchasing: Once

First impressions: I have used this product in the past and loved it! I was so excited to see this as a free sample option so I snagged it right away.

Sample-Sized Product: Belif The True Cream Aqua Bomb

Number of times used since purchasing: None

First impressions: I used another sample of this last month and was obsessed with it! This moisturizer keeps my face hydrated without getting oily and leaves my skin feeling super soft.

I know that seems like lot of stuff but, keep in mind, most of it was free! And make sure you're following me on YouTube because I plan on giving a full review on both IT Cosmetics products once I have a chance to really play around with them.

What is on your makeup wish-list? Tweet me and let me know!

bottom of page