top of page

First Impressions: Charlotte Tilbury Magic Cream

Let me first warn you...this Charlotte Tilbury Magic Cream is $100 (*insert screams here*). Thankfully, I got mine as a sample from Nordstrom so I paid exactly $0 for it! But, what do you get for $100? Can it really be that good? That's why I'm here!

Let's start off with what this product claims to do (straight from Nordstrom's website):

What it is: Charlotte’s Magic Cream contains Charlotte Tilbury’s secret mix of patented anti-aging, hydrating and youth-promoting ingredients that lift and transform tired skin in an instant. Skin is flooded with moisture for a glowing complexion in a flash.

What it does: This moisturizer fights the aging process on all fronts, stimulating collagen production and cell energy while fighting free radicals to reduce the appearance of wrinkles. Skin is penetrated with hydration and elasticity is restored, smoothing the surface and promoting healthy cell renewal. It’s ideal for anyone with tired, thirsty or lackluster skin.

How to use: Apply Magic Cream to your fingertips and sweep upward and out, starting from the lower cheek and moving upward to stimulate circulation. Tap your cheeks and under the eye area to decongest puffiness. Massage into your forehead using circular motions and sweep outward toward the temples. Smooth your fingers under your cheekbones and jawline, sweeping upward to define contours.

I got the most use out of this sample as I could and ended up using it two times. So, here are my first impressions:

  • This moisturizer leaves a very tacky feeling on my skin which leads me to assume that it would be great under makeup but it's not so great on it's own.

  • This leaves my face feeling soft and hydrated right after application

  • My skin looks glowy without looking too oily at first

  • A few hours after application my face started to feel dry and flaky-- but did not look it

  • After over 12 hours of wear, my face is dry and cracking

Overall, I don't think this product should be worth $100; it ended up leaving my skin so dry at the end of the day (which is rarely does with my other moisturizers). I liked the application at first but I just don't think it's worth the money at the end of the day.

Have you tried this moisturizer? What are your thoughts? Let me know! :)

bottom of page