top of page

Maybelline Better Skin Powder & Concealer


There's nothing better than new makeup! Okay, maybe there is...but, it's still pretty great!

Two of the latest additions to my makeup collection are from Maybelline; they are the Better Skin Concealer and Powder. I purchased the powder in the shade "Porcelain" and the concealer in the shade "Ivory."

I picked these products up because of how much Casey Holmes raves about them. And, I was out of my favorite MAC powder and Maybelline Fit Me concealer so I thought, why not try something new?

I have been using both of these for about a week and a half now and I have to say I am impressed! I love how well the concealer blends out; and, it's perfect for both blemishes and highlighting depending on how heavy handed I am. The powder is also great! It seems to oxidize a bit but really does a good job of controlling my oils. I also love that these products have Salicylic Acid in them which is great for treating and preventing breakouts.

My one complaint is that the concealer does dry a tad quickly so I recommend blending it out immediately after application.

Overall, I think these are great products and I am so happy I tried them! Have you tried these two? What did you think? Let me know! :)

bottom of page