top of page

Stila Magnificent Metals Glitter & Glow Liquid Eyeshadow

Ahh, I am so excited for this product! I have been eyeing the Stila Magnificent Metals Liquid Eyeshadow since that came out and I finally grabbed on; I got mine in "Kitten Karma" and I am in love!

This is a liquid glitter shadow that has undertones of copper, silver and champagne. I picked this one up in particular because I knew I would use it more than if I were to get most of the other shades.

Online, Stila claims, "This brilliantly long-wearing sparkle eye shadow combines the perfect mix of pearl and glitter to lavish eyes with incredible luster and shimmer. With its uniquely lightweight, water-infused texture, Glitter & Glow glides on effortlessly, then dries down smoothly, locking in maximum sparkle with minimal fallout, for eyes with a real 'wow!' factor."

How do you use this, you may ask. Well, you are supposed to only need one swipe on the lid to get maximum pigment. Then, you'll want to go in with either your finger or a brush and blend the shadow out. It's {supposedly} that easy!

As you can see from the swatch on my hand, this shadow is not messing around. That is one swipe and, may I just say, holy pigmentation!

I have used this on my eyes and I would agree that you only need one swipe of the shadow for that wow-factor. But, that's one swipe per lid which makes me think this shadow may not last very long in my collection. Oh, and prepare to have glitter miraculously pop up on your face for a few days; like I said, it doesn't mess around!

I am so happy with my purchase and I cannot wait to create looks for you guys using this liquid shadow-- it's perfection!

bottom of page