top of page

Peter Thomas Roth Cucumber Gel Mask Extreme Detoxifying Hydrator

When I first saw that this was a gel mask I was very confused. To my knowledge, I have never used a gel mask before so I was intrigued to say the least. But, I'm always up for trying new skincare, especially face masks, so I dove right in!

It is a cool consistency, being a gel, and glided on about the same way aloe vera does. Although it says it is a cucumber mask, it is missing that cucumber scent that I was really hoping for. But, I tried it anyway and my results were pretty standard; my skin cleared up slightly but I didn't feel any more moisture on my skin than usual.

Since that was the first and only time I tried this product, I am not surprised that I didn't see crazy instant results. So, I am hoping that this is a product that shows results over time (or after continuous use). Like many other products that I try, I will of course keep you updated via Instastories so make sure you're following me on Instagram!

bottom of page