top of page

May Sephora Play! Box

I love getting my Sephora Box every month! It's so fun to come home to a present waiting for me...and at only $10 I don't feel guilty paying for the subscription!

This month was really good in terms of getting new products from my Play! box. Everything I got I had never tried before and there were a few things I had never even heard of! And, rightly so seeing as this month's theme was "Beauty on the Rise." Sephora picked products they felt were up-and-coming must-haves. So, let's jump into what I got in my May Sephora Play! Box!

I like the formula of this lippie but the color is all wrong for me. It's like a deep chocolate brown on my fair skin and I know I'll never (or rarely) wear it. So, Mom, this one's coming to you!

I freaked out when I saw that I got a Tatcha product in this box! I have never tried their products before so I was so excited to finally test some out!

This is a two-in-one makeup remover and cleanser that is supposed to leave your skin super hydrated and even help clear up acne. After one use of this product my skin feels about the same with just a touch more moisture. It wasn't great at removing some day-old mascara but it did smell amazing! Since this is just a travel size I do plan on using it all up so hopefully after a few ties it works better!

I have recently fallen in love with the Belif Aqua Bomb moisturizer so when I saw this product in my box I was very eager to try it! This water essence claims that it, "...recharges skin's lost hydration back in an instant. This formula contains a blend of apothecary herbs, including rosemary and lavender... This ultra-light watery texture instantly glides onto skin to provide...long-lasting hydration, leaving the skin healthy-looking, soft, and supple."

This was an odd product when I tried it out. It literally felt like water on my skin (which I guess is the point of the name) but I didn't feel like it added immediate hydration like the Aqua Bomb does. Again, I'll keep trying it and keep you all posted!

I am not always a huge fan of stick highlighters but I can already tell that I am going to like this one! It seems to be a pale gold on my skin that, I'm positive, will be great for those no-makeup makeup days; especially at times when all I want is a little pop of something to make my skin really glow (without putting in much effort).

The formula of this seems really creamy but I think I would need to add quite a bit onto my skin to get any real blinding highlight; or, I could even put this under my new Nicole Guerriero Glow Kit (review on that soon to come)!

I have super thick hair-- like, really thick; and keeping it hydrated isn't always easy for me. This mask claims that it is, "A conditioning treatment that rejuvenates damaged, dull hair, creating shine, promoting scalp health, and preserving color vibrancy."Doesn't that sound amazing?!

I was going to test out this out but then I read that it needs to sit in my hair for 12-15 minutes... Since I didn't have that time to spare I'll try it out on a day where I can spare 15 minutes on a hair mask and let you know via Instastories what I think!

Sephora always sends perfume in their Play! box which is fine by me since I am a self-proclaimed perfume hoarder. But, this month I am pretty disappointed by the sample they sent me.

The notes of this perfume sounded amazing (Blood Orange, White Freesia, Sandalwood) but, honestly, it's a little mature smelling for me. Normally, I love the way all of these notes smell but something about them all together is really not sitting well with me.

bottom of page