top of page

In-Flight Makeup Look

There are a lot of factors for me to consider when I am preparing to travel; one of those is my skin. When I fly, my skin either gets very oily or very dry. My skin is also guaranteed to break out. So, I have come up with the best makeup look, for my skin, to travel with.

I also want a nice base that will still keep me looking fresh whether my skin decided to get oily or dry. So, I like to combine a tinted moisturizer along with a matte foundation. I have found that this combination sets my skin up to look good no matter what condition my skin will be in-flight.

Like I said, mascara is a go-to on the daily but especially while I travel. I find that when I curl my lashes and apply even the slightest bit of mascara, I look much more awake than if I don't. I really like waterproof mascara for my travel days because it seems to be much less inclined to smudge throughout the trip.

I know that seems like a lot but it really is simple when you're applying it. Whether or not I wear makeup while traveling I know my skin will break out; but, at least this way I can have a chance of not getting as many as I would without makeup on-- stupid, unfiltered, dirty, airplane air!

bottom of page