top of page

July Sephora Play! Box

I love getting my Sephora Play! Box in the mail every month! This month's box was especailly good-- full of lots of great products. Let's just jump right into those now...

The first product is a lippie from Bare Minerals. It is their Gen Nude Matte Liquid Lipcolor in the shade "Swag." For me, this is the prefect shade for the my lips but better look. The formula of this product is amazing: lightweight, moussey, comfortable and non-drying on the lips. The color lasts all day and even if it were to fray, it looks so much like my lip color it's not an issue.

The next product is the IT Cosmetics Superhero Elastic Stretch Volumizing Mascara. I love mascara so this was super exciting for me to receive! It is a very black mascara (my favorite) and really did lengthen my lashes quite a bit. However, the formula seems a little clumpy which I am not a fan of. But, I think that may just be because I have not used it much thus far.

Sephora actually sent me on of my favorite perfumes this month! This Atelier Cologne in "Orange Sanguine" is my go-to summer scent! It is fruity and fresh and stops people in their tracks to ask me what it is. I was actually running out of my last bottle so I was thrilled to see this in my box! I did write a post on this perfume, along with some of my other favorites, so feel free to check it out for more details!

Okay, this product got me really excited and then really disappointed soon after. I tried this on my hand in Sephora once and thought it was so cool, literally! This is the Milk Makeup Cooling Water stick. Basically, it is supposed to calm irritation and "reinvigorrate" your skin. Well, it didn't seem to do either of those for me. I tried this on under my makeup and all it did was make my face wet. I felt zero cooling sensation and definitely did not feel refreshed after using it. I may try to put this in the fridge and see if that better activates the coolness but, for now, this is a no-go for me.

This is the Briogeo Rosarco Milk Reparative Leave-In Conditioning Spray. I ​​am beyond excited to try this out, in fact, I don't really know why I haven't yet! But, this is supposed to be used on clean, wet hair (aka right out of the shower) which sounds easy-peasy to me. The only thing I don't like about this is that the directions say that I have to blow-dry my hair after spraying this. I literally never blow-dry my hair so it will be interesting to see if it works well without the heat added to it.

I think this is a good place to throw the boring part of the box in here. In every box there is a littel points card. This card allows you to use 50 extra bonus points when redeeming a free gift at Sephora. I would be all for these if I could use them online. But, alas, that is not how this thing works. You can only use the redeemable points at your local Sephora; which is a bummer for someone like me who 99% of the time is shopping Sephora online.

Before we talk about this next product, just go ahead and ignore the terrible phot quality. This is so hard to photgraph with the mask all mixed up and gray. But, with that said, this is the Bosica Charcoal Pore Pudding Mask and it has quickly become a favorite of mine. I mentioned this before in a previous post but I will be doing a full review on this baby very soon (like, August 12th). However, I can tell you now that this mask is awesome! It only takes a little bit to cover my entire face and I see the results the next day! I am really happy with this but, again, I will give you a full review shortly.

Okay, that's all, folks! This month's box was filled with such great goodies! I am so happy with the products I have tried so far and am really excited to try out the ones I have not.

Do you subscribe to a beauty box? Which one? Have you tried the Sephora Play! Box? Let me know!

bottom of page