top of page

Peanut Butter & Banana Nice-Cream


I have never made "nice-cream" before but I do love a good bowl of ice cream! So, I went ahead and made a little concoction that I attempted to turn into icecream. Here is what I used:

-1 cup unsweetened coconut milk

-1 tbs peanutbutter

-1 large frozen banana

-1 dash of cinnamon

-1 long drizzle of honey

-1 tsp maca powder

-1 handful cacao nibs

I blended all of this in my blender and ended up with a thicker-than-smoothie consistancy. I placed the mixture into a container and stuck it in the freezer for about four hours. When I took it out, it was a little too frozen so I placed it in the fridge for another hour.

Final result: it tasted yummy-- like peanut butter and bananas! But, it was still not as good as my Ben & Jerry's lactose-free icecream.

I would try this again! I liked making my own little healthy dessert and I love how simple it was! I think next time I would use a vanilla or chocolate flavored milk-substitute, however.

What are your favorite nice-cream recipes! Please share them with me!

*Photo Credits: https://www.kaylaitsines.com/blogs/recipe/19204839-healthy-nice-cream-recipe

bottom of page