top of page

The Best Trader Joe's Skincare Find

I knew that Trader Joe's had some household and beauty products, but I was not expecting this: Trader Joe's 100% Argan Oil. Say whaaaat?!

This is literally the same thing as the Josie Maran Argan Oil but $31 cheaper-- yeah, you read that right. And, you know what else? I think I like this more than the Josie Maran one!

This oil is amazing to use as a night-time moisturizer. Unlike the Josie Maran oil this Trader Joe's one doesn't leave an oily cast on my face; it actually sinks into the skin. While this does have a very natural smell, where as the JM one has little to no scent, it is nothing that I cannot tolerate. And, I kind of like that it has that smell because I can truly tell that it's real, you know?

While I have only used it on my face, it can be used on hair, skin and nails. I am going to start putting it on my dry ends before bed and see if it makes a difference; and after my DIY manicures too!

I am so happy that I found this at TJ's! It was $7 and it's a great size! I love when I can find a perfect dupe for a product that I already really enjoy. So, if you live near a Trader Joe's, pick this baby up!

bottom of page