top of page

Bamboo Charcoal Detoxifying Bar Cleanser

I've been using this Bamboo Charcoal Detoxifying Bar Cleanser for about a month now and I am loving what it has been doing to my skin!

Before we get into what this cleanser has done for me, let's start with that it claims to do:

"Activated bamboo charcoal does wonders to deeply cleanse and detoxify skin. It draws impurities and toxins from within your pores with its powerful absorption properties, giving an amazing deep clean while also naturally exfoliating."

I can defintely agree with these claims! My skin feels softer, is glowy, is clearer and my pores seem less defined. This bar is super easy to use and way less messy than a typical cleanser. By that I mean that it foams up just a smidge but not too much to have a face full of bubble and not too little to think that it isn't doing anything.

This bar smells super clean and nautral. I am honestly shocked with how much I love it! I switched over to this guy for two reasons:

  1. my skin was reacting poorly to the cleanser I was using and needed a switch

  2. this was cheap and wanted to get Sephora points (I can't be the only one who does this!)

Ever since I made the switch to this bar soap, my skin has stayed clear(er) even during my time of the month. So, I'd say that's a huge deal!

I really am enjoying this cleanser! It's easy to use, inexpensive, and shows results within a week! I definitely recommend this if you're looking for something new to cleanse your skin-- especially if you're on a budget!

bottom of page