top of page

My Life as a Blonde: Hair Update

I have had my hair blonde for a few months now. It has been a lot to keep up with but I am making it work! Below you will find details of what I use, how I feel and if I would dye it blonde again. So, let's jump into the good stuff!

Products I Use

Blonde Sexy Hair Shampoo: this is a (very) purple shampoo that is supposed to help stop my hair from getting brassy.

Blonde Sexy Hair Conditioner: this coniditoner pairs with the shampoo and is supposed to help keepy my hair hydrated

after the damage of bleaching my hair.

How I Feel About My Hair

I really like it! It is staying pretty bleach-blonde on the bottoms of my hair and the underside of my hair but the top is getting a little brassy...which I hate. Some days it looks less brassy than others but most of the time the top is pretty brassy. While I prefer my hair to be more of that bleach-blode shade, I don't mind that it's pulling so gold. My colorist told me it would do this but I did not expect it to pull so much.

I am thankful, however, that I decided to not have her do my roots because my hair has already grown a ton! So, I can tell that it is growing out but I don't think it's as obvious to others (maybe, fingers crossed).

Would I Do It Again?

Heck yeah! I know it would take a few times to get it to the inbetween cool and warm blonde that I am looking for but that's okay! The color has lasted so much longer than the last time I got my hair done and I am still happy with how it looks even considering the golden undertone it's taken on. I am hoping to get it redone once more this year and then a few more next year to accomplish my goal shade of blonde! But, who knows?! I can't control my hair so we shall have to wait and see!

What are your favorite products to treating colored hair? I am a product junkie so I need the scoop, people!

bottom of page