top of page

First Impressions: Pixi Glow Tonic


I have seen this Pixi Glow Tonic everywhere on YouTube and other social media outlets. It is said that this toner brightens, hydrates, clears and evens-out skin. While I have only been using this for a few days, I have a few first impressions for you.

First of all, here is what Pixi claims this product does:

• Exfoliates and purifies the skin with Glycolic Acid • Ginseng improves circulation and energizes • Aloe vera soothes and hydrates • Refines the appearance of pores • Gently accelerates cell renewal to reveal a brighter, glowing complexion • Balances, heals and soothes for radiant, healthier looking skin • Alcohol free • Suitable for all skin types

Right off the bat I felt a difference in my skin. It was immediately softer after the first night of use. I am excited to see if it reduces the look of my pores because your girl has some pores.

I have noticed my skin looking more glowy right after applying the product and seemed to decipate slowly throughout the day.

In addition to seeing glowing skin immediately after application, I can feel some of the exfoliated skin on my hands when I go in and apply my serum after the tonic. I like that it exfoliates but the idea of dead skin sitting on my face is kind of gross to me.

Also, this product smells very natural. I like that because I know that the products going onto my skin are better for me than scented foo-foo products that will break me out.

Speaking of which, I have noticed a huge difference in the pigmentation of my acne scarring. While I do not scar often, the small scars that I have are almost gone. The acne is still there but I have noticed that the pimples are not growing-- they are staying the same size and slowly going away. Slow is better than nothing but I wish it worked a little faster.

Overall, I am excited to continue using this product. I have read such amazing things and am looking forward to seeing what changes this does to my skin.

What are your experiences with this product? Let me know!

bottom of page