top of page

Pantene Pro-V Three Minute Miracle


Let’s talk about hair, people. I have very thick Italian hair that likes to be dry while simultaneously oily. It is hard for me to find products that really work on my hair, especially conditioners. Sometimes my hair can feel sticky, sort of like I left conditioner in my hair on accident (don’t say you’ve never done that before). Nonetheless, I will always be on the hunt for the best in-shower hair mask to tame my crazy do.

As I wandered the aisles of Target I noticed the Pantene Pro-V Three Minute Miracle hair mask. I immediately threw it in m cart and took an unnecessary shower when I got home. Here’s what I did:

Shampoo: wash and rinse

Hair Mask: applied most of this at the ends of my hair and left in for three minutes; rinsed

Condition: focused this at the ends of my hair and let sit for a minute or two; rinse

Condition again (I want my hair silky smooth); rinse

At first, I was impressed with this product. My hair smelled amazing and felt nice and soft after my shower. But, as my hair began to dry, my hair got oily and sticky again. I don’t know what happened but my hair really was not feeling this product after use one.

Like a good beauty blogger, I reused this product several times to get a good feel for it. While I am not in love with this product, I will still use it up until it’s gone. However, I much prefer my Aussie Three Minute Miracle to this; it is much less expensive and works incredibly well.

What are your favorite hair masks? Share them with me!

bottom of page