top of page

Dr. Jart+ Sheet Masks

These Dr. Jart masks were so disappointing and I hate that I just had to write that.

I wandered into Sephora one day and decided that I wanted to try some more sheet masks. So, I gravitated towards the inexpensive Sephora brand ones. But, I saw the Dr. Jart sheet masks out of the corner of my eye and casually made my way over to take a look. My Sephora was out of a lot of the masks I wanted to try but I picked up one for brightening, one for hydration and one for anti-wrinkle (you can never start too young).

These masks are full of serum; seriously, maybe a little too generous with the goop. But, for each mask I followed the directions: cleanse skin, apply toner, apply mask, remove mask and rub in remaining serum. Here is what happened to my skin with each mask:

Wrinkless Solution: totally broke me out. I am hoping that it was just a coincidence that I broke out after using this on the same day that Aunt Flow came to town (google it). My skin looked nice and glowy after, don’t get me wrong, but the acne was so not worth that glow.

Soothing Hydra Solution: meh. It definitely made my skin nice and hydrated right after use but it just made my skin look horrible the next morning. I was oily and dry at the same time and my normally all-day-wear makeup separated throughout the day.

Brightening Solution: this immediately threw me off because of the milky consistency and look of this serum mask. But, this was much less messy than the others and this is the only one I saw results with. The next day (and right after use) my skin was brighter and had much more of a natural glow.

Overall, these were not worth their $9 (a piece) price tag. I am not sure if sheet masks just don’t like me or if I just prefer clay masks but I feel like no matter which ones I try I walk away thinking, “meh, it was okay, I guess.” I do really want to try the Charlotte Tilbury sheet dry sheet mask because it sounds so cool, but other than that I think I’ll stick to my mud masks—for now. However, if I had to choose one as my winner, I would choose the brightening mask.

Have you tried these masks? Which is your favorite? Let me know! I love hearing your feedback!

bottom of page