top of page

NYX Dewy Skin Mist


I am a huge fan of the NYX Matte Finish Makeup Setting Spray so I was super bummed when I ran out a few weeks ago. I was planning on buying more but decided to mix it up and go with the NYX Dewy Finish Makeup Setting Spray because who doesn't love a nice glow?!

I was a littler nervous to try this since my skin can get a bit oily throughout the day. But, it eneded up turning out so well!

My skin stayed hydrated all day and produced minimal oil. The spray really helped to make my powders looks flawless after application and overall made the look feel complete.

I use this the same way I use MAC Fix+: as a primer and a setting spray. When I sandwich my products between the spray it helps my makeup last all day-- even through the wind and rain of Chicago's fall season.

I am really happy with this spray! I like this one and the matte one equally-- I really feel like they're the same product. I think the only difference is that this one lets through a touch of oil where as the matte on lets in practically none.

What is your favorite setting spray? Do you prefer drugstore or high-end sprays? Let me know!

bottom of page