top of page

Blogmas Day 4: Tarte Rainforest of The Sea Concealer

Blogmas Day 4

I have been wanting Tarte Shape Tape for months now but haven’t pulled the trigger. I much rather buy from/at Sephora than Ulta and that’s the only place Shape Tape is sold (excluding Tarte online). But, I heard that Tarte Rainforest of the Sea Concealer is the same thing as Shape Tape but sold at Sephora. So, guess what I purchased.

I am so glad I picked up this concealer! It is beautifully packaged and the formula is awesome. It’s creamy enough to not dry out my under eyes and matte enough to hold all day. The color match is perfect for me (“Fair”) and the coverage is perfectly natural with the ability to build up coverage.

The only thing I dislike about this concealer is the smell. It is a little chemical smelling but the scent goes away once you blend it in. However, if you are extremely sensitive to scents, like some people I know, this may not be the one for you. But, back to things I like about this product: the applicator. This has a doe-foot applicator so it’s angled and a nice large size that still fits in the small places as well as the larger highlighting spots.

I use this under my eyes, in-between my brows and on my chin. It lasts all day long and doesn’t get cakey. I even used this before a flight (where my makeup usually falls apart) and I was perfectly concealed the entire time. This concealer is awesome! While I would still like to try Shape Tape, I am perfectly satisfied with this product and would recommend it if you can get past the smell.

**Make sure to keep your eyes peeled for more Blogmas posts (daily from 12/1-12/25)**

Click here to get email alerts

bottom of page