top of page

Blogmas Day 23: Touch In Sol No Poreblem Primer

Blogmas Day 23

Normally I am not a huge Jeffrey Star fan but I can’t deny that his makeup always looks flawless! So, when I saw him talk about this primer i knew i needed it!

This is the Touch In Sol Primer and can be found at Sephora. I had never heard of this brand so I was nervous to test it out.

When I first got it I was immediately impressed with the packaging. The box is adorable and the glass bottle is beautiful. The primer itself is a silky texture but not too silicon-y. This lays nicely on my skin but does not completely fill in my pores like it claims to.

Let's back up. The first time I used this I was not impressed. I noticed a lot of separation on my chin and around my nose. It looked like I had a ton of dead skin which I knew was not really there. But, the more I used it (and the less product I used) the better my makeup looked throughout the day.

While there is some rub-off by the end of the day, my makeup holds up beautifully! This keeps a nice barrier between my skin and the foundation whether my skin is oily, dry or normal on that particular day. This even withheld air travel (which is huge for me).

I am really happy with this product and would recommend it for any skin type. I think that the price is relatively good for it being a brand found at Sephora-- $16-- and the quality of, not only product but, packaging is wonderful as well.

bottom of page