top of page

Colourpop x Kathleen Lights Haul

Here's what I got:​

Colourpop x Kathleen Lights "Dream Street" Eye Shadow Palette

Okay, this is amazing. This palette is perfect for me-- it has neutrals, bright colors, mattes and shimmers. With a palette this diverse, I can think of tons of looks to create! And, this palette was only $16 so get your wallets out because you don't want to miss this!

Colourpop "Flexitarian" Highlighter If you saw my Instagram Live unboxing of these products, you know how I feel about this highlighter. If you didn't see it, let me recap: I was speechless. Seriously, this highlight went above and beyond my expectations! This can be a blinding highlight but an everyday glow as well depending on how much you use. In fact, I've already added this product to my best of 2018 list!

Colourpop x Kathleen Lights "Rever" Liquid Lipstick

This orange-red shade is phenomenal! I was so worried it would be too orange but it really is the perfect in-between shade for me. I envision myself wearing this a lot in the spring along with a winged liner. And, the formula is satin-matte so it is not too drying on the lips but also won't wear completely off after food or drink.

Colourpop x Kathleen Lights "Mr. Bing" Liner

Kathleen and I have similar eye color so I knew that I needed this when I saw it on her. It is a true chocolate brown which makes me eyes look so much greener and really gives my lash line impressive definition.

Colourpop "She Bad" Lippie Stix

Okay, when I swatched this it looked like a really pretty mauve-nude. But, on me, it looks like a orange-brown. Granted, my lips are naturally pretty pink but I wouldn't think that it would have such a drastic change of color because of it. I'll try it again with a little foundation on my lips and see if cancelling some of that pink out will help with the original color.

Colourpop "Bangin' Brunette" Brow Pencil

This is a re-purchase for me. I love how easy this is to apply and it makes my brows look really natural which I adore. I would absolutely say that this is comparable to the Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz but this guy is only $5!

Colourpop "Honey Dude" Liner

I really wanted a new neutral liner for my waterline so I picked up this bad boy. By lining my lower waterline, I look more awake and ready for the day. And, seeing as my days are from 5:45am to 7pm, faking it until I make it is necessary.

bottom of page