top of page

February Sephora Play! Box

I was so nervous to receive my box this month. I saw several reviews on the Sephora Play! Message board that people were disappointed in the products; some of their goodies even came damaged. Thankfully, all of my items are in-tact and ready to be loved!

The first item I received is the Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment Sunscreen SPF 15 in "Rosé." I have actually never used Fresh lip products but I have heard they are amazing-- this lippie definitely lived up to that expectation! The formula is so soft and silky and the sheen is just enough to make me look put together. I also like that this is not heavily rose scented as I am allergic to the smell of rose (how crappy, right?).

The next item I discovered in my box is Farmacy Green Clean Makeup Meltaway Cleansing Balm with Echinacea GreenEnvy (whatever that is). This is a firm wax-like texture at first glance but sinks into the skin more like an oil. While I have yet to use this all of my face I am excited to see how this performs compared to my Garnier Micellar Water.

Okay, this next one I know I've gotten in here before. This is the Chloé perfume sample. It has notes of rose, honey and peony. So, it's safe to say I don't wear this one. Like I've said, I have for sure gotten this in a box before--several times before actually. Come on, Sephora, mix it up.

Sephora Collection's Rouge Matte Lipstick in "Rebel Chic" was another goodie this month. This is a beautiful shade but not sure it works with it being almost spring. This seems more like a fall shade to me. But, it is still gorgeous!

This next item is really cool; it is the Laura Mercier Caviar Stick Eye Colour in "Rose Gold." Essentially, this is an eye shadow in a tube. The formula of this is beautiful-- it glides on so well ​​and gives off bold pigmentation. I picture using this especially in the summer when I want an all-over glow!

Finally, we have the Belif Moisturizing Eye Bomb . I have gotten the Aqua Bomb Moisturizer from Belif before in the Play! Box but this is new to me. This eye cream feels incredibly cooling under the eye and has almost a tingling sensation upon application (in a good way). This does not feel heavy on the skin at all and feels like it would wear well with makeup (more to come on that via Instastories).

I think my favorite item, at first glance, would have to be the Laura Mercier eye shadow stick. It's packaging is so convenient to keep in a gym bag or weekend bag and the pigmentation is simply stunning.

Do you subscribe to the Play! Box? What did you think of this month's products? Let me know!

**For more product photos click here**

bottom of page