top of page

March Sephora Play! Box

Another month, another Sephora Box! This month's theme was festivals. I didn't really get the association between the theme and the products but you let me know what you think!

Amika Soulfood Nourishing Mask: I tried this hair mask for the first time the other day and I really enjoyed it! It smelled amazing​ and left my hair super soft! Hair masks are not something I do often so I do not foresee myself purchasing a full-size of this product but it was fun to use on my DIY spa night!​

Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eye Liner: ​I am not normally an eye liner kind of gal. I keep my eyes pretty neutral but I always love getting liquid liners in my boxes for when I want to try something new! I am really happy that this is waterproof; I like to keep most of my eye makeup waterproof as the seasons warm up a little so I have less running and can survive the humidity, then sweat, that comes with summers in

Chicago.

Defense Refresh Supergoop Setting Mist Broad Spectrum SPF:​ This is the coolest concept ever! I love the idea of a setting spray containing SPF for

the summer time when I just want a little extra sun protection. However, I tried this the other day and it smells so strongly of sunscreen I almost started my ​​​​makeup over. It was just too much. I get that it's a sunscreen but I have other SPF products that don't smell at all like sunscreen.

Bobbi Brown Extra Illuminating Moisture Balm:​ I was so excited to try this product! I am a fan of Bobbi Brown and her products so I had high hopes for this illuminating moisturizer. Unfortunately, this fell short for me. I didn't like the overwhelming scent that it gave off and the illumination was barely there. I honestly think that my Target brand moisturizer was better than this...​

IGK Mistress Hydrating Hair Balm: So I haven't actually tried this yet but I am super excited to! I love leave-in's and this one has good reviews online. The only thing that worries me is that it's called a "balm." That makes me think heavy, sticky, textured when I actually want smooth, shiny and light. I'll definitely keep you posted and let you know how this works with my thick Italian hair.

Have you tried any of these products? What did you think of them? Let me know!

bottom of page