top of page

Products I’ve Repurchased: High-End & Drugstore

Mario Badescu Spray - I have, and will continue to, repurchase this spray as it is honestly the best one I have used-- yes, even better than Urban Decay. This leaves me hydrated and can be used to set makeup or just as a refreshing skincare mist.

Batiste Dark Dry Shampoo - This is the only dry shampoo I have ever really loved! This is a colored dry shampoo so I don't have to worry about white streaks in my hair after application. This also does not have a strong scent so I can use a ton and not get a headache. Additionally, the texture of my hair doesn't change when I use this as some dry shampoos can cause.

Kat Von D Liquid Lipstick (Lovesick) - As far as liquid lipsticks are concerned, I think Kat has the best formula out there (although I am really enjoying my Doss of Colors lippie). This is a great my-lips-but-better shade that lasts all day on me and stays comfortable with or without exfoliation prior to application.

Buxom Lip Cream (White Russian) - I have not enjoyed a high-end lip gloss more than I have this one from Buxom! It has a cool, minty texture/flavor that instantly plumps up my lips. The color isn't long lasting but it also is not sticky so I don't mind reapplying throughout the day. This shade is perfect for my everyday looks as well as a smokey eye/nude lip combo.

Carmex - I know this may sound lame but when you live in the freezing cold 6-9 months out of the year like I do, thanks Chicago, it is essential to have a good chap-stick. I grew up using this one and I have stuck with it every since! I keep it in my car, purse, work desk, vanity, bathroom, bedroom, you name it! This will last all night long and leave my lips perfectly hydrated on a budget.

MAC Fix+ - Similarly to the Mario Badescu spray, MAC Fix+ is a great, and versatile, setting spray. I love to use this all over my face before and after makeup application as well as to intensify eye shadow pigmentation. For that, all I do is tap my brush into shadow, spritz a little Fix+ on the brush and dab the shadow on to the lid. This takes the shadow (especially a shimmer) to a whole new level!

Benefit Brow Primer - I recently fell in love with this product! This brow primer contains vitamins that have grown out my brows in a matter of months! I used to have zero brow tail and now I have a little baby tail growing in! the middle of my right brow is pretty sparse as well and it's done a great job of regenerating hair there!

NYX Lip Gloss - This is a great dupe for the Buxom Lip Cream! The NYX glosses are so creamy, not sticky at all, and give off great pigmentation! At only a few dollars, these are perfect for a gal on a budget or even just to have as a back-up lippie (don't pretend you don't have them too!).

What products do you love and repurchase?! I feel like I have so many more but these are my favorites! Tell me what you like so I can test it out too!

bottom of page