top of page

Soap & Glory One Heck of a Blot Primer


To blot or not to blot? That is a question I seem to ask myself daily as the days grow warmer. I love my Clean & Clear Blotting Sheets but, some days, I just don't want the hassle of blotting and re-applying makeup. 

I had zero intention of buying anything when I walked into Ulta (HA- I'm optimistic, aren't I?) but I saw this Soap & Glory One Heck of a Blot Primer and instantly remembered Casey Holmes talking about how much she loves this line. She has Rosacea and oily skin so I figured if there was any opinion I needed to hear on this primer, it was hers. 

The first time I used this primer I was skeptical. My pores didn't fill right away and my skin was really matte. But, as I applied foundation and wore it throughout the day, I stood corrected. 

This primer looks great with my Too Faced Born This Way Foundation as well as my IT Cosmetics CC Cream; they are two completely different formulas so that was a good sign to me! 

If you're struggling with oily skin, redness and or large pores, you should check this primer out! At only $14, this is a relatively affordable product for the job it does. 

Have you tried this product yet? How about anything else from Soap & Glory? Let me know what other hidden gems are out there!

bottom of page