top of page

Treat Yo Self: Sephora Haul

Woo, another Treat Yo Self post! To be fair, I did buy all of these products in three separate hauls so it's not as excessive, right?

Tarte Park Avenue Princess Bronzer -- I am obsessed with this bronzer! I had not heard much about it online but as soon as I swatched it, I knew I needed it. This is a gorgeous warm-toned shimmer bronzer. This doesn't come off glittery nor does it look splotchy on the skin like some shimmer bronzers can. This is supposed to be waterproof but I have not yet tested that; however, when I do, I'll let you know!

Hourglass Vanish Stick -- if you saw my March Hits & Misses post then you already know how I feel about this; one word: yikes.

First Aid Beauty 5-in-1 Bouncy Mask -- I decided that in my 23rd year of life, I would like to start really taking care of my skin. I want to use good, high-end products to keep myself looking youthful as long as possible. So, when I saw this 5-in-1 mask, I knew I needed it! Long story short, this made my skin look phenomenal after only one use. I won't get too into detail here, as I have a separate blog post coming dedicated to this, but know that it's awesome!

Benefit 3D Brow Tones -- I wanted to try this in place of the Gimme Brow (which I have been loving) and am not disappointed! This just adds a little something extra to my brows while holding them in place all day! I did get the full-size but I believe the sell a mini version of this if you want to give it a go!

GlamGlow Birthday Gift -- As I mentioned, March 31 was my birthday and with that came a Sephora birthday gift! I had three options but ended up going with the GlamGlow because I know I love their products! Both items in the set are not new to me but I am still excited to have them back in my collection.

Sorbet -- This was a little 100 point reward and has yet to be used. But, I do enjoy Caudalie so I am excited to see how this moisturizer reacts to my sensitive skin.

Kate Somerville ExfoliKate -- This is actually a repurchase! I love Kate Somerville products, they're definitely at the top of my list! This exfoliator is meant to be used only once a week but the results are awesome! I use this as instructed: wet the skin, rub in the exfoliant, leave on skin for two minutes, rinse off. This leaves my skin incredibly soft and glowy-- so happy I repurchased!

NARS Light Sculpting Highlighting Powder -- I am so happy I picked this up! This is a beautiful champagne shade that makes my skin look perfectly dewy. The pan on this product is quite large so I have a feeling this will last me a while. This is a more subtle glow-from-within highlight but you can add a little setting spray to the brush and that will help it apply a bit more intensely.

Makeup Forever Ultra HD Perfector Skin Tint -- At first, I was not a fan of this. I used it as directed: with my fingers. It ended up splotchy and orange on my skin-- I was not impressed. But, when I tried it with the sponge, I was elated to find it react well with my skin! Something about the damp sponge really made a difference in application. Since this does contain SPF, I will be wearing it daily as it gets nicer outside here in the Midwest.

Do you think I got enough?! (Yes, yes I did). What should I pick up in my next haul? Let me know!

bottom of page