top of page

First Impressions: Tarte Shape Tape Concealer

I have a new obsession and its name is Shape Tape. If you read my Treat Yo Self: Ulta Haul post, then you already have an idea of how much I love* this concealer! I know I am super late to the Shape Tape party, but I am here and I am loving it! This concealer is so creamy and lightweight while still being full coverage-- it's amazing! At first, I was dragging my feet over the $27 price tag but seriously, this is worth every single penny! I also prefer to shop at Sephora but this concealer is not sold there. But, I got over that and here I am, loving this new purchase!

Lately, I have had really dark purple under eye bags. I was using the IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye and it was doing a fine job covering them. But, throughout the day, the purple/blue darkness peaked itself through and showed just how exhausted I was. This concealer does just the opposite! It goes on full coverage and stays full coverage! This also seems to mask the darkness much better than the IT Cosmetics even though the IT one physically felt thicker. I don't know what magic is happening in this Tarte concealer but I am here for it!

I also love the fact that this has a large doe-foot applicator. It really gets where I need it to go and applies the concealer evenly. A little goes a long way with this baby so I am sure it will last me at least a few months of solid use.

Have you tried this guy yet? I am sure that if you tried it, you would love it as much as I do!

*drinking game: take a shot every time I say a variation of "love" in this post ;)

bottom of page