top of page

Summer Makeup Essentials

Yes, I know summer is halfway over (*sobs*) but there is still time to collect your summer essentials! Here are some of my must-haves:

  • Sunscreen

  • SPF is extremely important for your skin year-round but we seem to only think about it in the summer. That is why I choose to use a moisturizer with SPF in it so I never forget to apply it! Here is my favorite.

  • Mattifying primer

  • My skin gets so oily in the summer; like, oil-slick central, oily! So, having a matte primer to help block some of that oil from disturbing my makeup is key for me. Here is my favorite.

  • Skin tint

  • I have fallen in love with skin tints this summer! It is the best way to get that sheer coverage, that evens out the skin, while still letting your face breathe. Here is my favorite.

  • Bronzer

  • So, its basically impossible for me to get a tan naturally which means I have to fake it until I make it! Bronzer is my best friend for achieving this. I look for a bronzer that has a slight sheen, a touch of shimmer and it a bit warmer than what I usually reach for. Here is my favorite.

  • Lip gloss

  • One way I like to look more put together in the summer is by adding a gloss to my look. Whether I am makeup-free or full-glam, a neutral gloss always makes me look alive and fresh. Here is my favorite.

  • Waterproof mascara

  • I am a big lover of mascara but I am also extremely picky about which ones I use in the summer. My under eyes are pretty oily as it is but the summer heat makes it way worse. So, it is important to have a mascara that will hold up. Here is my favorite.

  • Setting spray

  • If you want your makeup to last all day long, through the heat and humidity, you need a setting spray! This will lock in your makeup look and keep it in place for hours. There are so many good ones on the market but here is my favorite.

bottom of page