top of page

July Boxycharm


I am so happy that I switched over to Boxycharm! I get extremely excited for my box to come and this month's was no different. While I did not get two of the items I was looking forward to (it was an either-or situation chosen at random) I am still thrilled about what I received!

Wander Beauty Volume & Curl Mascara This mascara gave my lashes some serious length! While I did have to layer it in order to get the darkness and fullness I wanted, this would be absolutely perfect for a more natural day. I even think I'll keep using it as a base solely for how long it made my lashes look!

Ok, full disclosure, I haven't used this yet. But, I like the concept of this product. One end is the pomade and the other is a brush that you can use to apply the brow product. They sent me the shade "Taupe" even though, if I had my choice, I would have preferred "Brown."

Note Luminous Silk Compact Blusher Holy pigmentation! This blush was so intense I literally applied a dab of this

and it was bright. For the other cheek, I did half a tap of blush and then shook most of it off and it was still intense. I had a feeling that since it was so easily applied that it would fall right off after a few hours but the pigmentation surprisingly lasted for the majority of the day.

Ok, how amazing are these shadow shades?! This is a warm-toned-lover's dream palette! Not only are the shades incredible but the formula of these is so buttery-- especially the shimmer shades. The one complaint I have is that the mattes aren't as pigmented as I would prefer. However, I bet if you sprayed a little Fix+, or any other setting spray, on it that the shades would pop more.

This product is intriguing to me. I have pretty puffy under eyes. The puffiness seems to start right below my darkness and drag diagonally through my cheek. I actually had never noticed this before I got a facial and the estatician pointed it out. Anyway, the product has four out of five stars on Sephora's website so that's promising. I did only use this once but I found it difficult to get the product out of the container and it was pink when it came out! I am assuming this salmon color is to balance the darkness under the eyes which I am all for!

My box this month totaled $134 but I only paid $21! It's amazing what a great deal this box is-- especially because everything is full-sized!

What did you get in the Boxycharm box this month? Did you receive the same products as I did or did you get the Farmacy and or Tarte products I really wanted? Let me know!

bottom of page